RSS

Notes From A Genealogy Addict

09 Apr

What do you do that makes your skin tingle and your heart skip a beat, that makes you want to yell ‘Hallelujah’ and give everyone within shouting distance a high-five, that keeps you coming back for more?

For me, it’s genealogy. It’s spending hours and hours searching internet databases, reading old documents, and visiting archives. It’s finding that one document that answers the questions. Who? Where? Why? It’s the thrill of the hunt. It’s an addiction.

A recent discovery inspired me to start this blog. I want to share it with you. The people I will write about are all my ancestors, and perhaps they are yours, too. Take a few minutes to find out how I chose the title ‘Quotations From Our Ancestors’ on my ‘About’ page. Welcome to my blog!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 9, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
